» » Bahamas - Earthtones

Download Bahamas - Earthtones Album

Download Bahamas - Earthtones Album

Performer: Bahamas
Title: Earthtones
Released: 19 Jan 2018
Cat#: B0027335-01
Label: Brushfire Records
Country: Canada
Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock, Indie Pop, Acoustic, Folk Rock
Category: Rock / Pop
Size MP3: 1652 mb
Size FLAC: 2583 mb


1No Wrong
2Way With Words
3No Expectations
4Show Me Naomi
5No Depression
6So Free
7Bad Boys Need Love Too
8Any Place
10Opening Act
11Everything To Everyone


  • BassDarcy Yates, Pino Palladino
  • Design [Graphic Design]Jud Haynes
  • DrumsDon Kerr, James Gadson, Jason Tait
  • Drums, Bass, Guitar, VocalsAfie Jurvanen
  • GuitarChristine Bougie
  • Lacquer Cut ByCB
  • Mastered ByPhilip Shaw Bova
  • Other [Wardrobe] – Carhartt
  • Photography ByHilary Walsh
  • Producer [Pre-production]Mike O'Brien
  • Producer, Engineer, Mixed ByRobbie Lackritz
  • Recorded By [Assistants]Adam Karlík, David Scwerkolt, Jeff McMurrich, John Dinsmore
  • SongwriterAfie Jurvanen
  • Technician [Guitar Technician]Ryan Fields
  • Technician [Live Sound]Markus Gilgan
  • VocalsAlanna Stuart, Erika Fečová, Felicity Williams , Jana Rybníčková, Robin Dann


Special edition of 100 outer sleeves made in collaboration with Patagonia Vancouver. Artwork by Tyler Quarles.

From Bahamas website:
"Artist's Cut" Vinyl features alternate versions of Show Me Naomi, No Expectations, Everything to Everyone, So Free, and Any Place.

© 2018 Barchords Inc. ℗ 2018 Barchords Inc., under exclusive license to Brushfire Records, 1755 Broadway, New York, NY 10019.

Recorded at:
1-Sunset Sound, Los Angeles, USA
2-Sono Recording, Prague, Czech Republic
3-Lincoln County Social Club, Toronto, Canada
4-Sonology, Toronto, Canada
5-Lobb St. Studios, Toronto, Canada
6-The Rooster, Toronto, Canada

1-David Scwerkolt
2-Adam Karlik
3-John Dinsmore
4-Jeff McMurrich


  • Barcode (As printed): 6 02557 93566 0
  • Barcode (Spaces removed): 602557935660
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side runout, etched): B0027335-01-A CB
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side runout, stamped): 166281E1/A 10-84114 / B 002733501-A
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side runout, etched): B0027335-01-B CB
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side runout, stamped): 166281E2/A5 10-84114 / B002733501-B


  • Copyright (c) – Barchords Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Barchords Inc.
  • Licensed To – Brushfire Records
  • Distributed By – Universal Music Distribution
  • Recorded At – Sunset Sound
  • Recorded At – Sono Studio
  • Recorded At – Lincoln County Social Club
  • Recorded At – Sonology
  • Recorded At – Lobb St. Studios
  • Recorded At – Rooster Studios, Toronto, ON
  • Published By – Downtown LLC
  • Mastered At – GZ Media – 166281E
  • Pressed By – Precision Record Pressing – 10-84114


Earthtones is the fourth studio album by Canadian musician Bahamas, and was released on January 19, 2018. The album was released on January 19, 2018 on CD, vinyl, and digital download. The lead single of the album was No Wrong, which was released on October 26, 2017. A music video from the song was released on YouTube on November 12, 2017. The second single, Way with Words, was released on December 5, 2017, along with a music video to accompany it. Bad Boys Need Love Too was released as the. Bahamas - Earthtones 2018. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Alternative Indie Rock. Songs in album Bahamas - Earthtones 2018. Bahamas - Alone. Bahamas - Opening Act The Shooby Dooby Song. Bahamas - No Wrong. Bahamas - Show Me Naomi. Bahamas - No Expectations. Bahamas - Way With Words. Bahamas - Bad Boys Need Love Too. Bahamas - Everything To Everyone. Afie Jurvanen's fourth Bahamas LP, Earthtones finds the guitaristsongwriter joined by the all-star rhythm section of Pino Palladino and James Gadson. It's not a trivial recording note, as Jurvanen sought them out due to that album and wrote much of Earthtones with these particular collaborators in mind. Bahamas is back with a new album, Earthtones, out Jan. 19, that builds on his easy-listening energy and also introduces more uptempo tracks. The LP was announced in a non-traditional press release, written by Jurvanen himself, as âœthe newest and totally best album yet from Bahamas, aka me, Afie. In 2014, Bahamas - the indie-rock solo project of Toronto-based Afie Jurvanen - rocketed into the mainstream on the back of its most-known song to date, All The Time, off 2014s Bahamas Is Afie. The downtempo track delivered soft and tender lyrics against a sharp and electric sonic backdrop. Listen free to Bahamas Earthtones Alone, Opening Act and more. 11 tracks 45:59. Earthtones - Bahamas. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Earth Tones by Praful & Spirited Tribe, released 10 April 2018 1. So Far, So Near 2. In Earth We Trust 3. Wherever You Turn, Youre Facing God 4. Kuwate Infinite Sun bonus track 5. Earth Tones album Teaser For a few years, Ive had the dream to gather some of my favorite musicians and record in a big, inspiring studio. I was longing to invoke and record the kind of magic, inspiration and spontaneity that we experience during concerts. This third album completes the CD trilogy it offers three spontaneous, mesmerizing, acoustic pieces, which build up from soft and still to intoxicating movement, similar to Sufi whirling music. Earthtones, the fourth studio album from Bahamas is beautifully familiar, but new enough to engage fully with the tales of luckless love and the struggles of everyday life. Full Review. By pushing himself and his collaborators to such bold new heights, Bahamas is sure to win over slews of new fans. This is the work of ravenous, restless musicians who refuse to be pigeonholed. Bahamas Format: Audio CD. For Earthtones, Afie Jurvanen decided to use legitimate Jazz and R&B musicians to add legitimacy and funk to a new sound, coupled with his normal female backup vocalist harmonizers. If I had to be fair, I think Bahamas is Afie and barchords are still better albums on a whole, but this is just about right up there

Related to Bahamas - Earthtones

Download Robert Parker - Great Expectations Album

Robert Parker - Great Expectations

Released: 19 Feb 2014
Country: Sweden
Style: Ambient, New Wave, Italo-Disco
Download Buck Owens - Great Expectations Album

Buck Owens - Great Expectations

Released: 1974
Country: US
Style: Country
Download Glory Boys - Skinhead Resistance Album

Glory Boys - Skinhead Resistance

Released: 2010
Country: Germany
Style: Oi
Download Extreme - More Than Words/Nice Place To Visit Album

Extreme - More Than Words/Nice Place To Visit

Released: 1991
Country: Philippines
Style: Ballad
Download Suckspeed - End Of Depression Album

Suckspeed - End Of Depression

Released: 1992
Country: Germany
Style: Hardcore, Heavy Metal
Download Renounced - Conditioned From Birth + Love & Depression Album

Renounced - Conditioned From Birth + Love & Depression

Released: 22 Feb 2017
Country: UK
Style: Metalcore, Hardcore